Gateway -Saturday & Sunday-

Posted: September 3, 2013 in General Gaming and Geekery, Uncategorized

Saturday was a bit more low key with more events. Mike had a game right off and I was slated to go into a Hordes/Warmachine demo. I chose to not actually play so that I could watch the mechanics from both sides and ask questions. I fully feel that with a re read of my core books I will have a solid understanding of the game, so I am going to count that as a good demo. I sat through a lack luster seminar on game design then took another tour around the anemic dealers room. Not long after I got in there a friend of mine showed up and we spent a few hours catching up.

That night Benji and I went back to his place and along with his fiance we had a nice visit with some other friends I had not seen in a great deal of time.
On Sunday we stayed home from the convention and played several rounds of Settlers of Cattan and Dominon. We were then joined by another couple and played a long time favorite of mine, Betrayal at the House on the Hill.
IMG_20130901_130728

IMG_20130901_181136

When it was just down to the three of us again we played Ticket to Ride and a nifty little game called Cartagena. By that time it was about 1:30 in the morning and the next order of business was glorious sleep.

Leave a Reply

